Skip to content ↓

School Structure & Staffing

Hayes School is a large primary school with approximately 450 children.

Many of our children start with us in our Nursery.

We have two form entry (two classes per year group) across the school.

Our Senior Leadership team consists of:

Mark Hanbury- Headteacher- Curriculum Lead

Emma Bamber- Deputy Headteacher, KS2 Lead

Debbie Torpey- Assistant Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead, SENDCO

Hannah Stapleton- Assistant Headteacher & English Lead

Eve Edworthy- EYFS Lead & Parent Partnership Lead

Sian Thompson - Key Stage 1 Phase Lead

Zoey Stoyle - Lower Key Stage 2 Phase Lead

Hannah Fox - Upper Key Stage 2 Phase Lead & Mathematics Lead

Jo Palfrey- HLTA & Pastoral Support Lead

We have a committed staff & governing body who bring a wide range of expertise to the school.

Mr M Hanbury Headteacher
Mrs E Bamber Deputy Headteacher
Mrs D Torpey Assistant Head KS1\ SENCO\ Safeguarding
Mrs H Stapleton Assistant Headteacher
Mrs E Edworthy Early Years Phase Lead / Reception Teacher
Miss M Harper Reception Teacher
Mr C Mann Year 1 Teacher
Mr M Hartland Year 1 Teacher
Mrs S Thompson Key Stage 1 Phase Lead \ Year 2 Teacher
Mrs C Stokes Year 2 Teacher
Mr T Shaw Year 4 Teacher
Mrs Z Stoyle Year 3 Teacher, Lower Key Stage 2 Phase Lead
Mrs A Horlock Year 3 Teacher
Miss E Jamieson Year 4 Teacher
Miss M Tucker Year 4 Teacher
Miss M Colledge Year 5 Teacher
Mrs S Griggs Year 5 Teacher 
Miss L Willott Year 6 Teacher 
Mrs H Fox Upper Key Stage 2 Phase Lead \ Year 6 Teacher
Mr R Boys Year 6 Teacher \ Music\ Outdoor Education
Mrs N Moores Teacher
Mrs S Rive Nursery Teacher

Educational Support Staff

Mrs J Palfrey HLTA\ TA Manager\ Thrive\ Counselling
Mrs L Robinson Nursery Assistant
Ms N Huddart Nursery Assistant
Mrs S Walker TA Reception
Mrs L Moore Speech and language 
Ms A Taylor TA Year 1
Ms D Hogan TA Year 1
Mrs R Sedgbeer TA Year 2
Mrs D Booth TA Year 2
Mrs K Roberts TA Year 3
Mrs D Newbury TA Year 3
Mrs A Francis TA Year 4
Ms S Shenton TA Year 4
Miss L Davis TA Year 5
Mrs A Peacock TA Year 6
Mrs Lynn Oliver TA
Mrs Emilia Macari TA
Mrs K Light 1:1 TA
Mrs L Silcox 1:1 TA
Mrs A Cox 1:1 TA
Miss D Western 1:1 TA
Ms C Farmer Family Support Worker
Mrs K Ashenden Learning & Play Assistant
Ms T Howells Learning & Play Assistant
Mrs S Evans Learning & Play Assistant
Miss M Minderska Learning & Play Assistant
Mrs Lisa Waller Learning & Play Assistant

Ancillary Support Staff

Mrs A Grant School Business Manager
Mrs E Morgan Finance & Payroll Officer
Mrs R Hartland Receptionist\Administrator
Mrs J Usher Administrative & ICT Assistant
Mr J Duffield Site Manager
Mrs A Hewings Catering Manager
Mrs H Heyse Catering Assistant \ Cleaner
Miss N Rotheroe Catering Assistant
Mrs K West Catering Assistant
Mrs S Evans Cleaner 
Ms T Howells Cleaner
Miss N Rotheroe Cleaner
Ms M Rojas Jerez Cleaner
Miss M Minderska Cleaner